3DS-Focused Nintendo Direct Broadcast Planned For September 1

By

3DS-Focused Nintendo Direct Broadcast Planned For September 1

Nintendo plans to hold another Nintendo Direct presentation this Thursday, September 1, which will shine the spotlight exclusively on the 3DS, according to the official announcement¬†over on the company’s website.

With any information in regards to next year’s Nintendo NX console already ruled out then, what sorts of games can we expect to be showcased for the handheld later this week?

The obvious is, of course, more news for Pokemon Sun and Moon, both of which are undoubtedly going to be huge hits for the device when they release in November, but Nintendo will more than likely want to give more screen time to other, perhaps lesser known, upcoming titles.

With Capcom’s Phoenix Wright: Ace Attorney – Spirit of Justice set to launch in North America and Europe on September 8, the latest entry in the visual novel series will more than likely be present in some form or fashion, especially as this Nintendo Direct broadcast will be coming out of North America.

Disney Magical World 2 and Dragon Quest VIII: Journey of the Cursed King are two other relatively big releases on their way in the near future, so we won’t rule them out either.

As always, those interested in watching the presentation can do so via Twitch when it begins at 7 am PT/10 am EST/3 pm BST.

Source: Nintendo