Riverdale Season 1 Blu-Ray Release Date And Extras Revealed


Although it isn’t an exact mirror of what’s to be found in the pages of Archie Comics’ various periodicals, Arrowverse mastermind Greg Berlanti and the rest of the folks over at The CW once again found the winning formula for comic book adaptations on the small screen with the critically acclaimed Riverdale.

Aside from boasting live action versions of Archie Andrews (KJ Apa), Betty Cooper (Lili Reinhart), Veronica Lodge (Camila Mendes) and Cheryl Blossom (Madelaine Petsch) that each looked like they leapt from a comic book, Jughead Jones (Cole Sprouse) was slightly reimagined yet felt as though he became the voice of young intellectual misfits, allowing the product to have an authentic feel.

But even with a stellar cast, the writing has to be there in order to make an unfolding series work. In addition to the high school drama aspects that remain a tried and true formula for prime time television, a riveting murder mystery that served as the show’s backbone kept viewers coming back each week, right up to the shocking season finale. Rest assured, those watching this for the first time on home video are in for a real treat.

It’s with that we’re pleased to say Riverdale: The Complete First Season will be arriving on Blu-Ray and DVD on August 15. That’s not too far off, but until you’re able to get your hands on a copy, feel free to check out the full list of bonus features and episodes to be included below:

· Riverdale: 2016 Comic-Con Panel
· Riverdale: The New Normal
· Riverdale: The Ultimate Sin
· I Got You – musical piece
· These Are Moments I Remember – musical piece
· Gag Reel
· Deleted Scenes


1. Chapter One: “The River’s Edge”
2. Chapter Two: “A Touch of Evil”
3. Chapter Three: “Body Double”
4. Chapter Four: “The Last Picture Show”
5. Chapter Five: “Heart of Darkness”
6. Chapter Six: “Faster, Pussycats! Kill! Kill!”
7. Chapter Seven: “In a Lonely Place”
8. Chapter Eight: “The Outsiders”
9. Chapter Nine: “La Grande Illusion”
10. Chapter Ten: “The Lost Weekend”
11. Chapter Eleven: “To Riverdale and Back Again”
12. Chapter Twelve: “Anatomy of a Murder”
13. Chapter Thirteen: “The Sweet Hereafter”