Eren and the Colossal Titan from 'Attack on Titan'
Screengrab via Crunchyroll

How to watch the ‘Attack on Titan’ series finale – exact release date, time, streaming platforms

Time to say goodbye, scouts.

Attack On Titan is an anime phenomenon that has fans desperately sitting on the edge of their seats, waiting to find out what happens next in this rollercoaster of action, adventure, and drama. 

Recommended Videos

Based on the manga by Hajime Isayama, Attack On Titan is set in a world that is ravaged by massive towering beasts called Titans. A group of people, believing that they are the last humans remaining, reside in a walled city. However, they soon learn that they’re not the only humans left, and that the Titans might not be all that they seem. 

The fourth season of the anime is being billed as the final season. And now, with the last scheduled episode on the horizon, fans are wondering just how they can watch the epic conclusion. 

When does the last episode of Attack On Titan air? 

Image via MAPPA Ltd. / Attack on Titan: The Final Season

The Attack on Titan season 4 final episode will be released in Japan this Saturday, November 4, 2023. If you’re anywhere else in the globe, you can expect the final episode to land on streaming services at the following times: 

  • 12:00 am Greenwich Mean Time (November 5)
  • 1:00 am European Time (November 5)
  • 5:30 am IST (November 5)
  • 8:00 am Philippine Time (November 5)
  • 10:30 am Australian Central Daylight Time (November 5)
  • 5:00 pm PDT (November 4)
  • 6:00 pm Mountain Time (November 4)
  • 7:00 pm Central Time (November 4)
  • 8:00 pm Eastern Time (November 4)

However, if you want to watch an English dub, you’ll likely have to wait a bit longer. In previous episodes, the dub was currently around a month behind the Japanese airings of the show. Considering this pattern, it means that dub fans should be expecting to wait until early December to see how it all concludes. 

How To Watch Attack On Titan Episode 87

Image via Wit Studio / Attack on Titan — Season 2

A testament to Attack On Titan‘s popularity is how many streaming platforms offer the show. Currently, Crunchyroll, Hulu, and Funimation all broadcast this series. As a bonus, they all present it as a simulcast. So whichever service you use, the episode will release at around the same time. 

However, all of these services are subscription-based. Keep in mind that you will need to pay for access to watch the final episode. So, if you haven’t not already, it’s best to sign up now before the episode launches and you’re forced to miss in all the fun. And trust me, you don’t want to miss this contentious ending.


We Got This Covered is supported by our audience. When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn a small affiliate commission. Learn more
related content
Read Article What is the ‘SK8 the Infinity’ season 2 release date?
Reki and Langa in SK8 the Infinity season 1 episode 6
Read Article ‘Jujutsu Kaisen’ chapter 258 release date and time, confirmed
Sukuna's true form in chapter 237 of the 'Jujutsu Kaisen' manga.
Read Article How long was Gojo sealed in ‘Jujutsu Kaisen?’
Gojo Smiling
Read Article How many filler episodes are in ‘One Piece’?
Read Article Luffy’s dad in ‘One Piece’ explained
Luffy in Wano with the straw hats behind him.
Related Content
Read Article What is the ‘SK8 the Infinity’ season 2 release date?
Reki and Langa in SK8 the Infinity season 1 episode 6
Read Article ‘Jujutsu Kaisen’ chapter 258 release date and time, confirmed
Sukuna's true form in chapter 237 of the 'Jujutsu Kaisen' manga.
Read Article How long was Gojo sealed in ‘Jujutsu Kaisen?’
Gojo Smiling
Read Article How many filler episodes are in ‘One Piece’?
Read Article Luffy’s dad in ‘One Piece’ explained
Luffy in Wano with the straw hats behind him.
Author
Jonathon Greenall
Jonathon Greenall is a news and SEO writer for We Got This Covered. Jonathon has been a freelance media writer for several years and has appeared on several sites, including CBR and Enbylife. They're also an experienced TTRPG designer, and their games have been featured on Gizmodo, TechRaptor, and other outlets. Jonathon is a lifelong fan of movies, comic books, and anime and has covered everything from the latest big hits to obscure forgotten media.
Author
Francisca Santos
Passionate about gossip, a dedicated music enthusiast, and an unapologetic weeb, Francisca is a freelance writer at WGTG. When she's not writing, she can be found taking her dog on walks, defending BTS' honor, and re-reading 'One Piece'.